| rambles |


This morning I overslept by an hour, which is not like me. I’m so tired. Yesterday my caffeine intake was just a “little” bit high… I’m having a really hard time adjusting to a new routine because I have so much school.

I’m so burnt-out.

While I know I can rest and be content in Christ, (spiritually and mentally/emotionally) trusting him with this new situation, I need some physical rest. But there aren’t enough hours in the day.

I just got my summer classes and books checked off my list and I start those in three weeks. Only having one break a year is so frustrating, but I’m getting so close to being done and going for my Masters.

I feel like I am in a weird place because I know I need some kind of outlet or thing to do for fun or outside of all of this to get a break, but I feel guilty when I do other things. I’m so OCD that it’s hard for me to just hangout and not be constantly thinking of all I have to do, feeling rushed.

Idk

Today I’m just rambling because I’m tired and frustrated and just want to take a day off from life and sleep… adulting is hard. Ok I guess I’ll go drink some more coffee. Hopefully y’alls morning is better than mine.
✌🏼✌🏼 just keepin it real.  

Leave a Reply

