| fresh starts |

I hate today already. I woke up late and have an overwhelming amount of school to get done. There are also some other things I’m frustrated about… Monday makes a lot of things worse and I don’t even know how!  πŸ™„

It’s a fresh start after the weekend, though, thankfully.  After getting hangry and eating three-four servings of my sister’s homemade lasagna, I needed a fresh start. Haha. Iced coffee is the perfect way to begin my day.

I’m probably super irritated just because of not smoking. I mean I feel like my mindset is that don’t have to rely on it anymore, but I also don’t know how I’m really going to never smoke again… especially with stress and my anxiety and depression that pops up sometimes.

There’s a situation going on in my life that I want to talk about… it’s such a good thing to me, but I’m still taking it one day at a time.  I do know that I would always rather learn a lesson or make a mistake than have regrets for not jumping in. That’s the way I have always been.

I will never be perfect…every step I take forward means there’s always several steps backwards. But I do know that I love Jesus and the relationship I have with him; the fact he loves me even at my worst and when I am most wrong… thankful for the conviction, discernment, and forgiveness he pours out on me.  

My life is filled with school, family, friends, the beautiful beach made by my Creator and I wouldn’t have it any other way. So take that Monday. βœ‹πŸΌπŸ‘‹πŸΌβœ‹πŸΌ

Leave a Reply

