| 😳😳😳 |

I don’t really know what to title this post, but I just want to ramble today. Yesterday was a great day! I got to celebrate my birthday with my family and do some fun things… but as amazing as it was, it was also kind of a hard day.

When I woke up yesterday, I saw I’d been tagged in a picture on Facebook from like seven years ago! It’s crazy how looking at that picture brought back so much to my mind. I knew exactly what was going on when it was taken and who I had hung out with earlier that day…

I have a really hard time with the past. Yeah I talk about it and have dealt with it, forgiven myself and others, but just seeing myself messed up and stuff… it’s hard. I honestly don’t understand why people keep that stuff up and continue to share the pictures.

I can’t explain it but it made me feel sad, remembering how I used to live. I think it did make me feel a lot more thankful for my life now, too. Maybe sometimes it’s good to go to those difficult places mentally to keep going in the right direction. I think birthdays are just hard in general because they bring up so many memories.

I don’t know what I would do without the people around me… who I can talk to about anything and who are there for me always! I’m so so grateful. I love my people!!!

I feel a lot better today, but I just needed to get it out. I don’t want to be thinking any more about it. I’m thinking about all the things coming up instead and I’m so excited! My grandmom is coming to visit and having both grandmom’s together will be like old times! I can’t wait! A friend is coming to visit in a week or two and I get to see my favorite person next month!!!!!  

The hard/emotional days make the good ones and the time spent with people I love that much more special. Thankful today. My heart is full. ❤️

Leave a Reply

