| Happy Monday|

This blog post will be SO short because I am super busy today! 

I wrote a poem this weekend.  I don’t ever write poetry… I write enough as it is in school and on here and social media.  I was inspired I guess.

There’s something about a rainy weekend that promises a fresh start, a sunny week ahead!  I had to take some time off working out, but now I am back to it!  Work is great, school is awesome, and I’m doing some hair πŸ’‡πŸΌ today.

I think it’s so hard for me to get stuck in my present circumstances… well, I either get stuck in the past, present, or future.  I still have a hard time maintaining balance.  But I know as long as I keep doing the next right thing, I’ll be ok.

Every time I get through something, I feel relief and contentment.  I know life won’t always be easy.  I know I won’t always be happy.  But I do think the hard times in life make me appreciate the good, make me thankful to become a stronger person.

Happy Monday ✌🏼

Leave a Reply

