| Goliath Must Fall |

Yay! I’m finally starting this book! Reading the intro made me realize how perfect the timing is! I have so much going on so I have decided I need to change some things around to be more on top of my life… haha

I’m switching my posting schedule from Monday, Wednesday, Friday, to only Tuesdays and Fridays. I realized in only a couple of weeks I start my stats and theory classes, which will be the hardest four classes I’ve taken yet. 🙈 I will definitely be swamped with those courses and work!

But anyway, I have some things going on in my life that I am struggling with. Not having answers, not knowing what will happen with certain things is always highly stressful for me. I’m really excited to look at some biblical truths on dealing with issues.

This is a paragraph from the intro of the book that I really needed to read today.

“Yes, we do have a responsibility in this process. We need to lean together toward Jesus in faith and action. It’s not a mild action we’re taking. It’s grace-filled, strong, and even severe. If there’s any voice in your head that says, ‘Nope. Your giant will taunt you forever. You’re not going to do it. You’ll always need to live with things the way they are. Life will never change for the better’, then I want you to know that voice isn’t the voice of Jesus. And that voice can-and will- be silenced!”
-Louie Giglio

PS 26 days till kick-off 🏈 War Eagle

Leave a Reply

